A TEAM OF PASSIONATE PEOPLE AT YOUR SERVICE.

UUNGU is a dynamic and committed team, but also competent and experienced due to the diversity of its background

Souleymane Bah
UUNGU’s Founder

 

Originally from Guinea and a globetrotter at heart, Souleymane has lived in sub-Saharan Africa, the Maghreb and several European countries. After his studies in business school, an experience as a customer relations manager for luxury ready-to-wear brands, he became a model and presenter of a cultural program on a Web-TV. He finally settled down in Belgium to found the UUNGU brand

Daniel Wathelet
Project coaching and collective intelligence.

 

Currently in charge of communication for the Liège tramway, he is responsible for the structure and construction of the UUNGU project.

Martine Ernoux
Consultancy, design and production of ecological and ethical clothing.

 

Former fair trade manager at OXFAM, with thirty years of experience. In the field of fashion, she launched her own line of vegetable-dyed clothing. She elaborates the technical and fair trade aspect of the UUNGU project.

Benoît Varlet
Product development and quality control.

 

Specialized in luxury leather goods, he ensures the development of prototypes and quality control.

Jeffrey Beckers
Digital Marketing.

 

Specialized in communication, he is in charge of the visual and digital identity of the UUNGU project.

“At UUNGU’s, each person is a beautiful in their own right. And we realize sandals to celebrate this uniqueness. Above all, we are convinced that, whatever their style, each person is capable of challenging the codes in order to assert themselves and enhance their personal beautiful”

Une équipe de passionnés à votre service.

UUNGU, c’est une équipe dynamique, engagée mais aussi compétente et expérimentée de par la diversité des profils qui la composent.

Souleymane Bah
Fondateur de UUNGU

 

Originaire de Guinée et globe-trotteur dans l’âme, Souleymane a vécu en Afrique subsaharienne, au Maghreb et dans plusieurs pays d’Europe. Après ses études en école de commerce, une expérience en tant que chargé de relations clients pour des marques de prêt-à-porter de luxe, il est devenu mannequin et présentateur d’une émission culturelle sur une Web-TV. Il a finalement posé ses valises en Belgique pour fonder la marque UUNGU.

Daniel Wathelet
Coaching de projet et intelligence collective.

 

Actuel chargé de communication du tramway de Liège, il assure la structure et la construction du projet UUNGU.

Martine Ernoux
Consultance, création et production de vêtements écologiques et éthiques.

 

Anciennement responsable de commerce équitable chez OXFAM, avec trente ans d’expérience. Dans le domaine de la mode, elle a lancé sa propre ligne de vêtements à teinture végétale. Elle élabore l’aspect technique et équitable du projet UUNGU.

Benoît Varlet
Développement de produit et contrôle qualité.

 

Spécialisé en maroquinerie de luxe, il assure le développement des prototypes et le contrôle qualité.

Jeffrey Beckers
Marketing digital.

 

Spécialisé en communication, il est en charge de l’identité visuelle et digitale du projet UUNGU.

“Chez UUNGU, chaque personne est une beauté à part entière. Et nous réalisons des sandales pour célébrer cette singularité. Nous sommes surtout convaincus que, quelque soit son style, chaque personne est capable de bousculer les codes pour s’affirmer et mettre en valeur sa beauté personnelle.”